Australia Awards Scholarships 2023 – Fully Funded

Australian Award Scholarship Program is now open for International students for the academic year 2023-2024. With Australia Awards Scholarships program students get to study in top ranked universities of Australia. Australia Award International Scholarship offers students to pursue their educational career in bachelor, master and PhD degree programs in almost all kind of academic fields.

Australia Awards Scholarships:

Every year Government of Australia offers fully funded scholarship to International students through Australia Awards Scholarship Program. It is one of the biggest scholarship opportunity for world wide students to study in Australia.

Students can pursue their studies in undergraduate and postgraduate degree programs. Australia Awards Scholarship is offered by Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. With Australian Government Scholarship Program, student not only get to study in most prestigious and top-class universities of Australia but also get to experience the culture of Australia, making a life time experience.

As this is a fully funded scholarship program, student do not need to worry about any cost of their study while they stay in Australia. In this article, we have explained in detail all the information regarding Australia Awards Scholarship Program.

Host Country: Australia

Host University: Best Universities of Australia

Financial Assistance: Fully Funded

Degree Level: Undergraduate, Masters & Ph.D.

List of Host Australian Universities:

Following are the host Australian Universities which are offering Australia Awards Scholarships for International students:

  1.     Tasmanian Polytechnic
  2.     The Australian National University
  3.     The Gordon Institute of TAFE
  4.     The University of Adelaide
  5.     The University of Melbourne
  6.     The University of New England
  7.     The University of New South Wales (including ADFA)
  8.     The University of Newcastle
  9.     The University of Queensland
  10.     University of Southern Queensland
  11.     The University of Tasmania (including
  12.     The Australian Maritime College)
  13.     University of Technology Sydney
  14.     University of the Sunshine Coast
  15.     University of Wollongong
  16.     William Angliss Institute of TAFE
  17.     Kangan Institute
  18.     La Trobe University
  19.     Aviation Australia
  20.     Bond University
  21.     Box Hill Institute TAFE
  22.     Bureau of Meteorology
  23.     Curtin University of Technology
  24.     Deakin University
  25.     Edith Cowan University
  26.     Federation University
  27.     Flinders University
  28.     Griffith University
  29.     Canberra Institute of Technology
  30.     Carnegie Mellon University
  31.     Central Queensland University
  32.     Charles Darwin University
  33.     Charles Sturt University
  34.     Chisholm Institute of TAFE
  35.     Holmesglen Institute of TAFE
  36.     James Cook University
  37.     The University of Sydney
  38.     The University of Western Australia
  39.     University College London
  40.     University of Canberra
  41.     University of South Australia
  42.     Victoria University
  43.     Macquarie University
  44.     Melbourne Polytechnic
  45.     Monash University
  46.     Murdoch University
  47.     Queensland University of
  48.     Technology
  49.     RMIT University
  50.     Southern Cross University
  51.     Swinburne University of Technology
  52.     TAFE NSW
  53.     TAFE Queensland
  54.     TAFE SA
  55.     Tasmanian Polytechnic
  56. Australian Catholic University

Scholarship Value/ Inclusions for Australia Awards Scholarships:

As this is a fully funded scholarship program which covers all the expenses of students. Following are the benefits offered by Australian Government Scholarship Program:

  • Covers full tuition fee for bachelor, masters and PhD studies.
  • Return airfare ticket.
  • Provide with establishment allowance.
  • Provides allowance for living expenses.
  • Covers health insurance.
  • Academic support will be provided if needed.
  • Provides with research or fieldwork allowance.

Did you Check:

European Government Scholarships for International Students

List of top 10 Study Abroad Scholarships – Fully Funded Scholarships

Abu Dhabi University Scholarship – Fully Funded

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Student must be minimum of 18 years at the time of applying for Australia Awards Scholarships.
  • Must be from participating country.
  • Applicant must be committed to coming back to their home country after completion of their degree program.
  • Physically and mentally healthy.
  • Good academic background.
  • For undergraduate studies, student must have completed high school degree.
  • For master studies, student must have completed undergraduate degree program.
  • For PhD studies, student must have completed master studies and research skills or A bachelor’s degree with first or upper second class honors.

Eligible Country List:

Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Timor-Leste, Vietnam, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Republic of Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna, Botswana, Ghana, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Nigeria, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia, Palestinian Territories.

How To Apply for Australia Awards Scholarship Program:

Students who are interested in applying for Australia Awards Scholarships Program must meet the eligibility criteria and prepare all the required documents. Students should check the deadline with their embassies as the deadline varies from country to country.

Student should apply to the link given below, student will need to first login at Online Australia Scholarships Information System. Applicant have to complete required details at OASIS and upload all the required documents.

International Student also need to apply by post, Student will need to complete all the required documents and send to mailbox by post.

Deadline to Apply for Australia Awards Scholarship Program:

Application deadline to apply for Australia Awards Scholarship Program is 1 May 2023.